Making (happy) faces...

I stumbled upon this piece from Alice Pasquini while on one of my first runs downtown since the early spring. I was able to get quite a few new shots, as well as some better quality pictures of some older images. So why the happy face? Well, since last Saturday, this blog has been experiencing an unusually high amount of traffic, and checking the statistics at the end of each day, this child’s face almost captures what I’ve been feeling. Internally, at least. Unfortunately, I haven’t been actually giving myself this finger-widened smile. It could be my late thirties, or it could be that stern warning I received from my mother and more than a few responsible adults during my childhood: that if I morph my face long enough, it will get stuck that way. Looking back, I think there are hundreds or worse expressions to have stuck on my face…

