I decided to take advantage of the weeklong Easter holiday break (known here as Setmana Santa, or Holy Week) to pick up my camera and capture some images that I’ve been passing twice a week since the end of September. All of these images come from a wall which runs along the rail tracks near the Castelldefels station. I had passed the image of the frost king every Monday and Wednesday before entering the underpass on my way back to Barcelona and have been meaning to take the time to photograph it.
To my surprise, the murals stretch on for nearly 200 meters (my non-metric brain estimate) until the wall ends at some type of power substation. There are a number of tags in this gallery, which I generally don’t include on this blog. these, however are quite well done and are an important part of the overall mural, so not including them didn’t seem right to me

