Just round the corner from my flat on the street Torrent d’en Vidalet, I was surprised to find an outdoor photography installation which had been wheatpasted onto the wall of a building which houses a parking garage. The photos are a chronicle of the photographer’s travels through Uzbekistan. The black and white photos are slices of everyday life in a place many would have trouble pointing out on a map, but is just as active and alive as Times Square or Picadilly Circus.

The photographer’s name is Aleix Melé. Here is a link to his facebook page and tumblr blog.

I decided to add an extra entry this month in place of my normal two so that as many of you as possible can check out this outdoor exhibition. I think it’s an excellent way to display public art, and I hope to see more in the future.

This installation can be found here. (Google maps)

