This will be one of the final posts of yet another year, and most of these shots come from a recent walk through the art-rich Born neighbourhood. One of the silver linings of having had such a busy November and December is that I haven’t had much time to wander, meaning that there were quite a few new discoveries.

Two of these images are mash-ups of Arte Es Basura and stencil artist sm 172. Whether or not the collaborations were intentional or not I’m not sure, but my guess would be that they were not an accident.

The other images are a portrait of Lauryn Hill by artist RAF Urban and, a stencil by Guate Mao, and Amy Winehouse, by B TOY.

I’ll be spending the remainder of 2016 exploring the aftermath of post-Trump victory America. The places I’ll be are generally not known for any urban art, but I’ll be sure to take a photo of any beauty I encounter in the Yuletide ruins.

